GPT IMAGE 2.5 | WAN 3.0 | SEEDANCE 2.5 IS NOW LIVE!

GENERATE YOUR VIDEOS WITH UNLIMITED SEEDANCE 2.5 TODAY.

NO EXTRA SUBSCRIPTION
Reviral publishes this page · Competitor facts checked 24 September 2026 · Reviral prices checked 25 September 2026

Reviral vs Runway

Pick Runway for film and pro editing: its own Gen-4.5 and Aleph 2.0 models, brand kits, voice clones, HDR and ProRes on Max, unlimited 4K upscaling and mobile apps. Pick Reviral for short-form marketing: UGC ads from a product photo, image ads in 21 languages, and 44 video models paid per clip from a $4.99 pack.

$4.99
Reviral: pay once, 400 credits
$12/mo
Runway: Standard, billed yearly
$0.66 vs $2.23
4 s Seedance 2.0 Fast (our maths)
Gen-4.5
Runway's own model

The numbers first

Reviral vs Runway: Price at a Glance

Entry prices and what happens to unused credits.

ToolCheapest way inMonthly plansFree to startUnused credits
Reviral$4.99 once for 400 credits that never expire$19 (1,900 credits), $49 (5,000), $99 (12,000)100 credits at sign-up, no cardPack credits never expire; plan credits refresh monthly
RunwayStandard $12/month billed yearly, $15 monthly (625 credits)Standard $15 (625), Pro $35 (2,250), Max $95 (9,500); $12, $28 and $76 billed yearly125 one-time credits, free foreverStandard and Pro reset each cycle; Max rolls over 1 month; bought credits never expire

Runway facts checked 24 September 2026 on their own site; Reviral facts checked 25 September 2026.

Who should pick which

Should You Pick Reviral or Runway?

Pick Runway for film and professional editing work. Only Runway has its Gen-4.5 and Aleph 2.0 models, and its plans add brand kits, custom voice clones, unlimited 4K upscaling on Pro and Max, HDR, ProRes and image sequences on Max, and iOS and Android apps.

Pick Reviral for short-form marketing on a pay-per-clip budget. UGC ad videos come from a product photo, static image ads come in 40 formats and 21 languages, and 44 video models are paid per clip from a $4.99 pack with no subscription. On Seedance 2.0 Fast, which both sites run, Reviral costs less per clip.

Both run Seedance and Kling models, both have an API, and both reach 4K (Runway by upscaling; Reviral on Seedance 2 4K and Veo 3.1).

Side by side

Reviral vs Runway, Feature by Feature

Each Runway cell comes from Runway's own site, checked 24 September 2026. "Not stated on their site" means we could not find it there.

FeatureReviralRunway
Models44 video and 22 image models (Seedance, Veo, Kling, Wan, Hailuo, MiniMax, Vidu, HappyHorse)Gen-4.5, Aleph 2.0, Gen-4 Turbo, Seedance 2.0 Pro and Fast, Seedance 2.5, Kling 3.0, Nano Banana Pro, Gen-4 Image, Lyria 3, Seed Audio "and more"
UGC video adsYes: a product photo or link becomes a 15-second creator-led or faceless adNot stated on their site as a product; a "product_ad" developer recipe is linked
Static image ads40 formats, copy in 21 languagesNot stated on their site
APIYes: public docs, UGC ad and Image Ads endpoints, same credits as the appYes: Runway Dev API keys and docs; Runway MCP on Pro and Max
Pay once, no planYes: $4.99, $24.99 and $59.99 packs, never expireExtra credits never expire, minimum purchase 1,000 credits; top-ups listed on Pro; buying with no plan is not stated on their site
5 s flagship-style clipSeedance 2.0 at 720p: 106 credits, $1.32 (Mini Pack)Gen-4.5: 60 credits, about $1.15 on yearly Standard or $1.44 monthly (our maths)
Seedance 2.0 Fast13.2 credits a second at 720p: 4 s about $0.66 (Mini Pack)116 credits per 4 s (resolution not stated): about $2.23 on yearly Standard (our maths)
One imageStatic image ad from 2 credits ($0.02)Gen-4 Image 1080p: 8 credits, about $0.15 on yearly Standard (our maths)
Free plan100 credits at sign-up, no card125 one-time credits, "a selection of generative creative models", 5 GB storage
WatermarkPaid packs: no watermark"No watermarks" from Standard up; Free plan not stated
Longest single clip30 s (Seedance 2.5, Wan 3.0)Not stated on their site
Pro finishingNot listed on our pricing page4K upscaling (Standard), unlimited 4K upscaling (Pro, Max), HDR, ProRes and image sequences (Max)

Dollar amounts marked "our maths" are calculated from each company's own published credit prices; they are estimates, not quotes. Prices change often, so check both pricing pages before you buy.

Honest

What Runway Does Better

Its own flagship models. Gen-4.5 and Aleph 2.0 are Runway's own; Reviral does not offer them.

Professional finishing tools: unlimited 4K video upscaling on Pro and Max, HDR, ProRes and image sequences on Max, up to 3 brand kits and 3 custom voice clones.

A cheaper entry plan and mobile apps. Runway Standard is $12 a month billed yearly, against Reviral's $19 Starter plan, and Runway has iOS and Android apps.

Checked on both sites

What Reviral Does Better

A lower price per clip on Seedance 2.0 Fast. Seedance 2.0 Fast on Runway is 116 credits per 4 seconds (resolution not stated), about $2.23 on yearly Standard; on Reviral, Seedance 2 Fast is 13.2 credits a second, about $0.66 for 4 seconds at the Mini Pack rate (our maths from both price lists).

Credits without a plan, in small amounts. A $4.99 pack of 400 never-expiring credits; Runway's extra credits need a 1,000-credit minimum purchase.

Built-in ad workflows: UGC ad videos from a product photo with a free storyboard, and static image ads in 40 formats with copy in 21 languages. Neither is stated as a Runway product.

Price shown before you render

What a Clip Costs on Reviral

Seedance 2 Fast costs 13.2 credits a second at 720p on Reviral, about $0.66 for 4 seconds from a $4.99 pack, and a 30-second Seedance 2.5 clip costs 122 credits, about $1.52, checked 25 September 2026.

Reviral · live prices · 720p

Credits first, dollars at the $4.99 Mini Pack rate · checked 25 September 2026

What you makeCreditsPrice
4 s Seedance 2 Fastabout 53 credits$0.66
5 s Seedance 2.0106 credits$1.32
5 s Kling V350 credits$0.62
30 s Seedance 2.5 (flat price)122 credits$1.52
15 s UGC ad278 credits$3.47

The exact charge is shown before you render, and credits come back automatically if a render cannot be finished. Dollars use the $4.99 Mini Pack rate ($0.012475 per credit) unless a row says otherwise, checked 25 September 2026. Pay by card, or in ringgit (RM) with Touch 'n Go eWallet for credit packs or Visa/Mastercard for monthly plans.

Sources and dates

How We Checked

Disclosure: Reviral publishes this page. Every Runway fact comes from Runway's own public pages (runway.com and runway.com/pricing), checked 24 September 2026. Reviral facts come from reviral.ai's live pricing page and public model list, checked 25 September 2026. Where Runway's site does not say something, we write "not stated on their site". We do not use ratings or reviews from either company.

Dollar amounts marked "our maths" are calculated from each company's own published credit prices; they are estimates, not quotes. Prices change often, so check both pricing pages before you buy.

Runway is a trademark of its owner; Reviral is not affiliated with Runway.

Short answers

Reviral vs Runway FAQ

Is Runway cheaper than Reviral?+

Runway's cheapest paid plan is $12 a month billed yearly for 625 credits; Reviral's cheapest option is a $4.99 pack with no subscription. Per clip, Seedance 2.0 Fast costs less on Reviral: 4 seconds is about $0.66 against about $2.23 (our maths).

Does Runway have a free plan?+

Yes: 125 one-time credits, a selection of its models and 5 GB of storage, free forever (checked 24 September 2026). Reviral gives 100 credits once at sign-up with no card.

Do Runway credits roll over?+

On Standard and Pro, monthly credits reset each billing cycle; on Max, up to one month of unused credits rolls over, and extra credits you buy never expire. Reviral's pack credits never expire; its plan credits refresh monthly.

Can I use Gen-4.5 on Reviral?+

No. Gen-4.5 and Aleph 2.0 are Runway's own models. Reviral offers Seedance, Veo, Kling, Wan, Hailuo, MiniMax, Vidu and HappyHorse video models on one credit balance.

Which is better for UGC product ads?+

Reviral: it turns a product photo or link into a 15-second creator-style ad with a storyboard written free before you pay. Runway's site does not state a UGC ad product; it links a developer recipe for product ads.

Which makes 4K video?+

Both, in different ways. Runway offers 4K upscaling, unlimited on Pro and Max. Reviral generates 4K directly on Seedance 2 at 4K and on Veo 3.1 (checked 25 September 2026).

100 free credits at sign-up · no card

Try Reviral's Video Models

Pick a model per clip and see the price before you render: Seedance 2 Fast is 13.2 credits a second at 720p, and a 30-second Seedance 2.5 clip is 122 credits (checked 25 September 2026). Pay by card, or in ringgit (RM) with Touch 'n Go eWallet for credit packs or Visa/Mastercard for monthly plans.

Open the video studio

Last updated: September 25, 2026